Art Alert! Hand Drawn Artworks

Hello everyone!

I have some new artworks to share with you today and here they come!

Baby Blooms

Hand drawn with digital brush pens and charcoal pencils

Vases With Flora

Hand drawn with digital ink pens

Mandala Ribbons

Hand drawn with digital ink pens

I had missed making mandalas since I was mostly doing floral art for a long time. So when I started this one earlier this week, I enjoyed it so much that now a few more will happen.

I love doing intricate art and playing with colours while I am at it. In case your device does not allow you to zoom in, here is a cropped and zoomed part of the artwork for your viewing pleasure!

All of my artworks are made on high resolution art sheets, and they can be printed in fairly large sizes without hampering the visibility of the intricacies.

If you fancy a look, my store is linked on the About page of this site. You are very welcome to come see some art without having to worry about burning a hole in your pocket if you want to buy one, as most of them are available for a price of your choice!

Every purchase helps me to make more art to keep AWE running, and I deeply appreciate each and every single patron who has supported me in this long journey of art and happiness.

Thank you for stopping by today! Hope to see you soon again with more art!

4 responses to “Art Alert! Hand Drawn Artworks”

  1. Everything is so BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! I will have to purchase all! How long does it take to do one mandala? The stripes going through all those mandalas are very unique! I’ve never seen them mixed in with mandalas but I am fascinated by the way your brain works. I would’ve done the same if I was an artist. Mixing angular and rounded shapes have always been something I love, too. Colors are magnificent in every single one of your art!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words! I experimented with the stripes with this one, and I liked the outcome too. A mandala takes it’s own sweet time to happen, depending on how big and how intricate it is. Also, which medium. This particular one is on a digital sheet, it took me roughly three days to make all the mandalas and finish the background. But I have a few pen on paper ones that took me over a month to make. I will share them in a post again, if you’d like to see. They are here on the blog, but wayyyyyy back, so I will make a new post with my pen on paper and watercolours mandalas and other artworks, soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You can just do a repost of that blog if it’s easier. I’m in awe of the different mandala designs that are running around in your head 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hehe! You are too kind! My brain and life, both move in circles, I think 🤦‍♀️ Eh, why didn’t I think of a repost? Oh but there will be many reposts, those mandalas are on individual posts, so let me see how to work it out.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.