Make A Change With Your AWEsomeness!

“The Devoted”

Mandala, Digital Drawing

.

Hello, everyone!

After many days of gloom, I was able to see some light today. And I want to share the joy with all of you!

As some of you know, I had run a campaign to sell my artworks last month, to be able to earn something after a prolonged period of zero income. I had put up a few of my artworks for sale online, that patrons could buy for a price of their choice.

I am extremely happy to tell you all today, that some wonderful people bought my artworks, and helped me make a decent amount, which enables me to continue doing what I do.

Their support has not only aided me to survive in one of the toughest times of my life, but has also empowered me to be able to sponsor 50 meals* for those less privileged than me.

There are many people in my country right now, who have taken it upon themselves to cook fresh and hygienic food at their homes, and deliver it to those families that are down with covid, or are out on the streets with no income in sight.

Thousands of people are doing godly tasks day in and day out, that too for absolute strangers, just with the hope that we will get out of this mess stronger, if we are together!

I have been able to just help a negligible bit in this endeavor, by supporting one* such initiative with a part of my income from my last drive.

But I sincerely hope that you will help me do more than this!

You don’t have to support the same individual/ group who I supported. (I am in no way affiliated to them, but will share their good work and information with you here at the end of the post).**

You may support any good samaritan, anywhere in the world, and it would still be as kind and lovely of you!

And in lieu of a picture of a receipt of your donation, or a screenshot of it, you can have any of the artworks listed on my store!

All I would need from you is an email, mentioning your choice of artwork, and the details of your beneficiary, and I will send over the artwork as a printable, high-resolution file as they are available in the store for purchase.

You don’t have to make a purchase on the store; your donation receipt to your choice of noble souls, will work as the payment made.

I would very much appreciate it if you send an email, in case you want to buy an artwork from me at this time!

My store link is –

https://ko-fi.com/Z8Z81FYJW/shop

My email id is – ajantaroychaudhury@gmail.com

Do let me know if you are in on this, and which artwork would you prefer to receive!

And I cannot end the post without mentioning those who have been extremely generous to me in this endeavor.

I could do none of this without the unconditional support of my friends, guardians and patrons, to whom I am heartily grateful!

Manyyyyyy, manyyyyyy thanks to –

Abhijit Borthakur

Amit Mehra

Malin Linderoth

Madhura Mitra

Prakash Dwivedy

Nizam Maneck

Rajesh Jeyapadani

Kosturi Ghosh

All I do, is because I have friends like you. Thank you! God bless each one of you!

I still hope we can do much more, and I will be very grateful if you, dear reader, would like to join us!

Until next time, please take care of yourself and each other!

– Ajanta

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

* 600 meals as on 14th June, 2021.

50 – Anmol Pahal

550 – FeedOneIndia

** https://gocrowdera.com/anmolpahal/

Instagram – @anmolpahal

.

You can support any individual or group of your choice, and purchase your desired artwork through an email.

Here’s my id again –

ajantaroychaudhury@gmail.com

And store link –

https://ko-fi.com/Z8Z81FYJW/shop

Update – 14th of June, 2021

Extremely happy to let you all know that the drive for “pay what you want” for my work is going well, and one of my newest patrons have helped me to donate a part of my income again.

This time, I reached out to FeedOne, a volunteer group working in Bangalore and Kolkata, to support and appreciate their good work.

You can see their work on their Instagram account, which is @feedoneindia

I hope this journey of giving continues. And I am very grateful to my patrons for making this happen!

3 responses to “Make A Change With Your AWEsomeness!”

  1. […] Claim Your Free Artwork With Your AWEsomeness! […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.